Catholic Education South Australia

Senior School 10-12

In 2019, we are particularly proud that for the fourth year in a row, 100% of our Year 12 students achieved their South Australia Certificate of Education (SACE).

99% of subject grades were in the C Band or above and 7 merits were awarded amongst 6 students.

Congratulations to our College Dux of 2019 - Aaron Degreef

We are also pleased to announce the results of the students who scored an ATAR of 90 and above:

Aaron Degreef 98.7
Ella Thorne 98.6
Francie Heinsen 98.1
Zade Heinicke 97.35
Georgia Thorne 96.95
Nathan Taylor 95.85
Chavannah Cormack 95.05
Erynne Miller 92.6
Nellie Farrelly 92.05
Ethan Selway 90.8
Jayde Davies 90.2
Tatum Okmasich 90.2


Year 10

In Year 10 all students study the following compulsory subjects;

  • Religious Education
  • English
  • History
  • Mathematics
  • Personal Learning Plan (Compulsory subject in Stage 1 of SACE)
  • Physical Education
  • Science

All students are then able to choose from a range of options in the following areas:

  • Agriculture
  • Design and Technology (Woodwork, Metalwork, Digital Technology)
  • Food and Hospitality
  • Indonesian
  • Physical Education
  • Arts (Creative Arts, Visual Arts, Drama, Music)
  • Society and Culture
  • History

Senior School

In Year 11 and 12 students must meet the State curriculum requirements of the South Australia Certificate of Education (SACE). More information about these requirements is available from the SACE website or from the Subject Handbooks available below.

Year 11

In Year 11 students are required to study:

  • Religious Education
  • English (Compulsory in Stage 1 of  SACE)
  • Mathematics (Compulsory in Stage 1 of  SACE)
  • Research Project (Compulsory in Stage 2 of  SACE)

Students are then able to complete their study program with subjects of their choice from a broad range of options. A list of these subjects can be found in our Year 11 Subject Handbook.

Year 12

In Year 12 students are required to study Religious Education.

Students are then free to select four other subjects from a broad range of options to complete their study program. A list of these subjects can be found in our Year 12 Subject Handbook.